American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

Awards & Landmarks
Go Forgot Username/Password?

A.W. Farrall Young Educator Award

Young Educator

2017 Recipient - Leigh Anne H. Krometis
Virginia Tech


Past Recipients of the Award

Established in 1972, this award recognizes and honors members under 40 years of age (on July 1 of the year in which the award is presented), for outstanding contributions to the advancement of the profession and to stimulate professional achievement.

Endowed by the family and friends of ASABE Past President and Fellow, A.W. Farrall, who was associated with Michigan State University's Agricultural Engineering Department, this award honors outstanding success in motivating others in the application of engineering principles to the problems of agricultural engineering.

The award consists of an engraved walnut plaque.

Eligibility: Recipient must be a current ASABE member. The candidate must be under the age of 40 on July 1 of the year in which the award is presented.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: The award nomination form and up to five letters of recommendation are to be submitted to theĀ Awards Administrator in electronic format only. The letters of recommendation may be included with the nomination form or sent separately. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years, as long as the nominee still meets the age requirement of being under age 40 on July 1 of the year the award is presented.

Nomination Form

Award Committee Bylaws

ASABE's Latest On Twitter