6, Sharma


2023 Recipient
Vivek Sharma

Past Recipients

This award was established in 1972 and renamed in 2012 in memory of Dr. Larry W. Turner. It's given to recognize excellence in personal character and outstanding achievement in the following areas: 1) serving clientele by disseminating, sharing and applying engineering knowledge; 2) motivating clientele to acquire new knowledge, skills and understanding; 3) transferring research technology into practical, problem-solving applications; and 4) advancing the profession of agricultural and biological engineering.  

Eligibility: Recipients must hold membership in the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers, may be a citizen of any country, and must not have passed their 40th birthday on July 1 of the year selected.

Recognition: The Award shall consist of an engraved plaque presented at the ASABE Annual International Meeting.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: Please view this document in order to find the materials required for a nomination on this website. All award nomination materials are to be submitted on the Major Awards Nominations website by October 31st. Each nominee will be considered by the award committee for two additional award years if not selected the first year of consideration for a total of three years, as long as the nominee still meets the age requirement of being under age 40 on July 1 of the year the award is presented.

award committee bylaws

award nomination instructions