4, Watson


2023 Recipient
Adam Watson

Past Recipients


Encourages and recognizes outstanding leadership and active involvement in ASABE for early career members.

The award was endowed by the generous contributions from friends, relatives, colleagues and industry. The award first presented in 2008 was established in memory of Gale A. Holloway, Past President of ASABE, and Past President of the ASABE Foundation and Fellow. The award acknowledges and perpetuates Gale's dedication to assisting preprofessionals and early career ASABE members to become active members and work diligently to enhance the quality of meetings, technical information and professional development within ASABE at both the national and sectional level. Gale was passionate in assuring that early career members were actively involved in the professional, technical and networking activities at ASABE meetings.

The award shall consist of an engraved crystal globe with a spinning ring.

Eligibility: The recipient must be a current member of ASABE.  And in their professional work, be at the most into their 10th year of work experience as of January 15 of the year being selected, or has less than 10 years of professional work experience, and have made outstanding leadership contributions to ASABE.  The recipient must be willing to be present to receive the award at the Annual International Meeting of the Society.

Submission Deadline: October 31

Nomination Instructions: Please view this document in order to find the materials required for a nomination. All nomination materials must be submitted through the Major Awards Nominations website by October 31st, linked on the right side of the page.  

Award Committee Bylaws